//
you're reading...
The twenty-one day challenge.

Day 1/21: What is your current weight and what would you like it to be?

That’s right, if the title of this blog post doesn’t say it all then let me tell you! I’ve started the challenge. Twenty-one days of completely healthy eating, should be easy enough. Before I started this blog I had been bingeing on unhealthy food (which are also some of my favorites) like: white chocolate buttons, ginger kisses, afghan biscuits, pods with mars; the list could go on forever. Today I figured out why I’ve been bingeing so hard, it’s “that time of the month”. Yay, I’m not infertile! It may be an irrational fear since I’m so young but after going on birth control (the Pill) for ten months then slowly going off it, my body was messed up for months but it seems to be getting better now! Woohoo ❤ I also weighed myself this morning: 42.9kg. Not too shabby if you ask me, especially since I’m not infertile at the moment and everything.

Current weight: 42.9kg

First goal weight: 40kg

It’s nothing too drastic, completely achievable in the next week or two if I put my mind to it. Heck, I could lose that within the next week if I was really determined and if I had the time, except I don’t. I’m working for a solid week, which is a first. I’ve never worked Monday-Sunday before and I wouldn’t be doing it if it wasn’t for the amount of money I’m gonna be getting. $650+ anyone? No one in their right mind, especially a teenager like me, would turn that kind of money down. I’m going to be working longer hours than normal which means I’m going to be extremely tired and probably unmotivated to exercise. So today I’m going to be creating a plan of what I can do so I still lose weight while staying at my Nana’s house. I’ve also decided to only weigh myself once during the week, if it’s possible. I don’t know if I can control myself for a whole week, just walk past the scales without standing on them. Just thinking about it makes me cringe a little but I will not let those little numbers control my life. I won’t let it.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 699 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

