//
you're reading...
Thoughts and ramblings.

True or false?

I have been searching the internet, looking at websites and blogs, all of which mention something called “negative calorie foods”. I’ve known about these foods for a while but I’ve never fully believed in them, don’t ask me why because I couldn’t tell you. From my point of view, calories are calories and there’s nothing you can do about it. The idea that you can eat something like a grapefruit, which is 70 calories, and burn off more than that from just digesting it; I don’t know. It just seems kind of ridiculous. Assuming that it’s true then I could eat as many “negative calorie foods” as I wanted and I would still lose weight, apparently. Interesting, very interesting indeed.

To see if it was possible I’ve been reading stories about people going on the “Negative Calorie Diet” which effectively means that they ate nothing but “negative calorie” foods for a week. The result? They lost weight, about twelve pounds. That kind of tipped the scales in my mind, a little. Maybe the negative calories is real, maybe it isn’t. I don’t know. Everyone knows that the body requires energy, gained from calories, to process the food but to think that all the calories magically disappear doesn’t seem possible.

There is no little fairy that waves a magic wand and decides that you won’t gain weight or you’ll burn all the calories off from your previous meals. There is only one person that can decide what you do and and how you do it. That person is you.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 700 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

