//
you're reading...
Thoughts and ramblings.

ABC’s and the rest of the alphabet.

If some of you haven’t noticed then I’ll point it out for you, at the moment I don’t have an “About me” page. This is for two reasons: I haven’t entirely decided how anonymous I want this blog to be, given the nature of its topic. For now, you can simply call me “K” and we’ll go from there; after a while I may want people to know who runs this blog. The second reason is that I don’t know what I want to write. So for the moment I’ll just coast along and try to think of something brilliant. But to make up for that, I’ve decided to do an ABC post that I found so you can get to know a little bit more about me! I can’t begin without mentioning where I found it, so I found it here. She is an amazing girl who has some great recipe ideas that I’m going to try out in the near (or slightly distant) future! Either way, you should go ahead and check out her blog! It’ll be worth it and hey, it’ll make her day :] Everyone loves getting traffic to their blog, I know I do ;]

A is for Age: Seventeen but I’ll be eighteen at the end of April!

B is for Breakfast today: Today I wasn’t hungry at all so I just had my normal coffee with sugar, milk and vanilla essence; which probably wasn’t the best thing. I sincerely think I’m beginning to abuse the fact that coffee acts as an appetite suppressant.

C is for Currently Craving: Butterchicken pies ❤ I have to admit, these pies are my weakness. They are my downfall. I went all year last year with no pies until my friend told me about them and wow, that was the beginning of the end. This year I haven’t had any pies so I’m determined to keep it that way.

D is for Dinner tonight: I’ve opened some tomato soup so predictably, I’ll have that and probably make a small side salad to go with it ❤ I can’t get enough salad right now. I could eat it by the boatload.

E is for favorite type of Exercise: Either biking or playing netball. I love, love, love being able to get out of the house and put a little distance between my family. I love them to bits but there are times that I just need to get out before my head explodes.

F is for irrational Fear: Sharks and the like. No matter where I am, I always have a fear that a shark is going to appear and swallow me whole.

G is for Gross food: Spinach, most forms of meat, tomato, anchovy; the list could probably continue for several hundred more words but I’ll save you the horror of discovering how much ‘delicious’ food I actually hate. With a passion.

H is for Hometown: I was born in Tauranga, New Zealand and now I’m living in a small rural town about an hour and a half away. I would say that I want to go back but it’s slowly filling up with people looking for retirement so it’s not exactly a teenage ‘hot spot’ but maybe I’ll go there to retire and become the local cougar ;]

I is for something Important: I couldn’t survive without my family. We may have our fights but at the end of the day, what are we without family? I love them with all my heart.

J is for current favorite Jam: Foodwise, I love strawberry jam. I could eat that on anything! In regards to music, it would have to be “In The Company of Wolves” by Incubus. They’re one of my favorite bands at the moment!

K is for Kids: My boyfriend and I have talked about having kids, but obviously not right now. He wants me to graduate university and move in with him first then get married if need be. Isn’t he a little romantic? ;] I would love to have twin boys and a girl though.

L is for current Location: My house, sitting in my bedroom and looking at the piles of clothes I have to clean up later. Gah. I still haven’t found my car keys and they’ve been missing since Friday night, it’s now Thursday morning. I’m beginning to come to terms with the idea that I’ve lost them forever.

M is for the most recent way you spent Money: Probably buying a ridiculous amount of Skittles and Tim Tams for my friends Christmas gifts, which for the record, they loved! :]

N is for something you Need: Oh, this is a loaded question since there are a tonne of things I need. A new laptop for university, a normal bed and set of drawers, my restricted licence so I can drive around alone and money. Lots and lots of money since I’m going to be spending tens of thousands of dollars next year.

O is for Occupation: Right now I’m a waitress/cook/make food look pretty person, painter and soon to be orchard picker. That’s right, I have a tonne of skills I can add to my resume now!

P is for Pet Peeve: When guys have to flip their hair constantly. It’s okay for girls to do it but seriously? Sometimes I think guys forget that they’re actually dudes.

Q is for Quote: Carpe diem.

R is for Random fact about you: I can sing the alphabet underwater! I sound like a dying cat and I almost drown when I’m doing it but still, I don’t know many people who can do that.

S is for favorite healthy Snack: Bananas, raw or frozen ❤

T is for favorite Treat: Raspberry licorice! I think it’s a food sent down from the Gods, that’s how good it is! Today I’m planning on going downtown to do some stuff; check my bank balance, buy Subway and maybe, if the mood strikes – buy some licorice. If I dare.

U is for something that makes you Unique: I had an outbreak of shingles on my hip a couple of years ago and since I didn’t know what it was and I was young, naturally I played with it. Well it turns out you really shouldn’t do that if you don’t want to scar. I had to learn that they hard way and now I have a neat patch of circular scars on my hip.

V is for favorite Vegetable: My all-time favorite has to be carrot. I cannot get enough. If I had my way I would eat three a day and probably be as orange as Snooki from Jersey Shore.

W is for today’s Workout: My legs are burning today so I’ll probably keep it easy for a change. Like go for a bike ride with my friend or walk on the treadmill for half an hour. I guess I’ll wait and see how the mood strikes and how bad I feel  by the time I want to work out. Chances are I’m just going to cave and go on the treadmill, it burns the most amount of calories in the same amount of time.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Chest and lung x-rays and one of my foot when I broke it and no, I didn’t get an amazing plaster cast or anything.

Y is for Yesterday’s highlight: Being able to drive my car and finally finding out what’ was wrong with it. Turns out that it was just a loose spark plug. Haha, opps. I’m obviously a female ;]

is for your time Zone: NZDT, New Zealand Daylight Time! Woohoo, I love living in a remote place which to many people doesn’t actually exist! ❤

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 700 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

