//
you're reading...
The twenty-one day challenge.

Day 5/21: What is your favourite healthy snack or treat?

My favorite “healthy” snack or treat would have to be chicken/avocado sushi. I put speech marks around the word healthy because while it is considered to be one of the ‘healthier’ options for eating out, certain types of sushi can still be loaded with calories which does scare me. A lot. Which is why if I do have to eat out I either go for the avocado/vegetable sushi or a fat-free (strawberry!) smoothie from a local cafe. They are heavenly.

I’ve always been a healthy eater so here are some other things that I love: cucumbers, red peppers, celery, cabbage (raw only), oranges, peaches and apples. Basically any fruit or raw vegetable I will eat or at least attempt once. Maybe not brussel sprouts though. Ew.

So, now that you know my favorites, tell me yours! I’d be interested to learn new recipes or find a new healthy option! :]

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 699 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

