//
you're reading...
Food diary!

Food and exercise diary: Day six.

Today I worked myself into the ground, almost literally. I stood in front of a commercial dishwasher from 9:30am until 6:15pm, just cleaning dishes and dodging bees/wasps that we’re attracted to the weird array of food left behind. Yuck. Honestly, if I get asked to wash the dishes within the next week I think my head/brain will explode. There is just no way that I would do it. Not for all the money in the world. Speaking of, I got paid today; $1,390 in the bank! Oh hell yes. I definitely feel a little better about working now, considering I already had that amount in my cheque account before that was deposited! I’m planning on shifting 99% of that to my savings account and guess what? My savings has that much as well. I am one happy girl right now AND I get the day off tomorrow because I’m sick/my grandparents are going to the city so I’m not needed. I’ve never been so happy to be useless for once. I’m going to totally enjoy tomorrow.

Food diary:

Breakfast:

Extra slim milk: 19 calories

Vanilla essence: 12 calories

Chelsea white sugar: 8 calories

Mocconna instant coffee: 2 calories

– Total calories: 41

Lunch:

Fresh n’ fruity simply strawberry yoghurt: 150 calories

Banana (medium): 105 calories

– Total calories: 255

Snacks:

Extra slim milk: 19 calories

Chelsea white sugar: 8 calories

Mocconna instant coffee: 2 calories

– Total calories: 29

Dinner:

Kraft classic Italian pasta salad: 165 calories

Extra slim milk: 19 calories

Vanilla essence: 12 calories

Chelsea white sugar: 8 calories

Mocconna instant coffee: 2 calories

– Total calories: 206

Total calories for day: 531 calories

Total carbs: 98g

Total fat: 7g

Total protein: 18g

All in all, considering I was at my grandparents house all day today, that wasn’t too bad. The only things I ate when I was at home was the pasta salad and two cups of coffee. My grandma even gave me several slices of cake and I threw it into the bin while she wasn’t looking; no one suspects a thing. No one knows what I’m doing. No one will know what I’m doing.

Exercise diary:

Despite the fact that I’ve stayed relatively under my calorie limits for working days (600 calories) I simply do not have the energy to exercise. I couldn’t bring myself to get changed into my treadmill/bike riding gear so I’m not doing it. Instead I’m going to do 250 sit ups and 125 leg lifts which will burn a total of about 70 calories in total since it only takes me seven minutes to do 250 sit ups. Boo. I would do my usual 500 but I’m simply too tired. I’m taking the whole week to slowly work up to 500 again before I plunge back into it at the beginning of next week. Here’s hoping I can do it.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 699 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

