//
you're reading...
Thoughts and ramblings.

Waffles, waffles and MORE waffles.

Obviously I am not someone who should be left unsupervised, at all. I have no self-control. I’ve lost it.

Lost my control.

Lost my willpower.

Lost myself.

Today I made waffles, as you do and I left some of them in the fridge when I cleaned up afterwards. Big mistake. Colossal mistake. I shouldn’t have done that. Four waffles with maple syrup for breakfast and a vanilla latte. Four waffles for lunch with a chocolate yogurt and two handfuls of energy trail mix for lunch. All I can eat are the fu*king waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. I have waffles on the brain.

I’m already up to 500-550 calories. That’s already over my allowance of 500 calories per day. I don’t know what I can do. There’s a small voice that’s steadily growing louder. It’s chanting, chanting, chanting away in the back of my mind. “Purge, purge, purge! You’re home alone, just do it. Take the laxatives. Just this once. You’re home alone. You’ll be fine. Purge, purge, purge!” I’m trying to ignore it; that voice. But try as I might, it’s getting worse. Louder and louder.

I don’t know how much longer I can do this.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Waffles, waffles and MORE waffles.

  1. Its ok, your body just wanted the extra treat is all *hugs* I know how hard this is, I already took laxative today and yesterday and will again tomorrow. I know the internal battle you speak of.

    Posted by Sharon | April 2, 2012, 6:42 pm
  2. You know what, it just happens sometimes. But now you need to hit the gym!!

    xo.

    Posted by ananymouslove | April 3, 2012, 7:42 am

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 700 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

