//
you're reading...
Thoughts and ramblings.

A new day.

A new day brings a lot of things; a new perspective, new determination, new goals but most importantly: a new start. On myfitnesspal there are always people posting status’ about how they went over their calorie intake and how disappointed they are with themselves. I’m always the first one to post “Hey, don’t worry! Tomorrow is a new day.” It’s something that they find comfort in, I think. The fact a new day is always around the corner (I hope) gives a lot of people comfort but it’s not something that I can always believe. I just wish I could follow my own advice or believe what I tell others. Yes, it is a new day but is it just a new day that I can screw up?

Well I can tell you the answer right now: no. Today I am determined. Today I am going to be harder on myself. Today I am going to be focussed. Today I am going to do it. Be better, faster, harder, stronger, hungrier. I will do it.

Today is a new day.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “A new day.

  1. I typically find myself with the same struggle of questioning whether or not I fully believe what I’m telling people. Well, at least when it’s motivational. I’m more than happy to confidently proclaim facts, but when it comes to things like, “Don’t worry about it! Tomorrow will be better!”. Sometimes, I just don’t know. In truth, no one truly knows. However, it is hope that drives us as humans. Just keep moving forward. It’s all you can do. You’re never truly beaten in any endeavor until you give up. (And I say that with confidence! Ha ha)

    “Man can live about forty days without food, about three days without water, about eight minutes without air … but only for one second without hope.” – Hal Lindsey

    Posted by tlbflowllc | April 4, 2012, 10:50 am
    • I can tell people that it’ll be okay, that they can work off the weight gain tomorrow but it’s not something I believe. It’s just weird, the more I try to convince others the harder it gets to convince myself as well.

      I think I was just having a bad day…I seem to be having more of them lately.

      Posted by adisorderedlife | April 5, 2012, 9:47 am
  2. I’m on mfp too! Would you like a new friend?

    Posted by Sharon | April 4, 2012, 12:41 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 700 high fives!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

